Symmetry Blog

Metabolic Flexibility - Part 2; The Testing!!

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Shay 'geeks out' as he steps up his training for the Hawaiian Ironman. Read more

Injury of the week - Lumbar Stress Fractures

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

If you are watching World Cup Cricket you are bound to see some fast bowlers suffering from this. Read more

International Chocolate Day

Friday, July 05, 2019

Did you know that consuming chocolate could actually provide you with a health benefit? Read more

Injury of the week - Concussion

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

A serious injury, that we are learning more about.  Read more

Symmetry Physiotherapy Williamstown opens

Tuesday, July 02, 2019

Exciting news as Symmetry expands into Williamstown. Read more

Injury of the week - Tennis Elbow

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

With Wimbledon just around the corner and an Aussie No.1, lets look at a well known tennis injury. Read more

Injury of the week - Ruptured Achilles

Thursday, June 20, 2019

If you were watching the NBA Finals you will have seen Kevin Durant rupture his Achilles. Read more

Winter is here and so is the common Cold

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Can taking Vitamin C supplementation help prevent and cure a common cold. Read more

Part 2 - Getting you ready to hit the slopes

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Get ready to tackle the more demanding terrain on the slopes this season. Read more

2019 Ski Season has begun

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

How exciting is the start of the 2019 ski season! Be ski ready with these simple exercises. Read more


Our Clients